COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AGREED AT COUNCIL 14 MAY 2018

Grouped Regulatory and Standing Committees of Council

NB: PR for this group of committees, if calculated on the basis of single committees, would have given the Labour Group 27 Members, the Conservative Group 17 Members. The Green Group 7 Members, the Independent Group 2 Members and the non-aligned independent Members (Councillors Scott and Thynne) would not receive a seat on any committee. However, when grouped, both the Labour Group and the Green Group were required to pass a seat in this grouping to one of the non-aligned independent Members. The Green Group passed a seat on the Licensing Act Committee to Cllr Scott. The Labour group passed a seat on the Audit Committee to Cllr Thynne.

Licensing Regulatory Committee (9)

Labour (5)	Conservative (3)	Green (1)	Independent (0)
Colin Hartley	Susie Charles	Tim Hamilton-Cox	
Janice Hanson	Mel Guilding		
Robert Redfern	Joan Jackson		
Terrie Metcalfe			
Ian Clift			
Substitutes			
Claire Cozler	Sylvia Rogerson	Rebecca Novell	
Jean Parr	John Wild	-	

Licensing Act Committee (15) - no substitutes permitted

Labour (7)	Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Independent (1)	Non Aligned Inde (1)
Terrie Metcalfe	Stuart Bateson	Nick Wilkinson	June Ashworth	Elizabeth Scott
Claire Cozler	Charlie Edwards			
Sheila Denwood	Mel Guilding			
Kevin Frea	Susan Sykes			
Carla Brayshaw	Peter Yates			
Colin Hartley				
Ian Clift				

Planning and Highways Regulatory Committee (15)

Labour (7)	Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Independent (1)
Carla Brayshaw	Stuart Bateson	Jon Barry	June Ashworth
Jean Parr	Helen Helme	Dave Brookes	
Ian Clift	Jane Parkinson		
Eileen Blamire	Sylvia Rogerson		
Abbott Bryning	Susan Sykes		
Alan Biddulph			
Robert Redfern			
Substitutes:			
Andy Kay	Mel Guilding	Tim Hamilton-Cox	Geoff Knight
Claire Cozler	Malcolm Thomas	-	

Personnel Committee (7)

Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)	Independent (0)
Ronnie Kershaw	Susan Sykes	Caroline Jackson	
Claire Cozler	Phillippa Williamson		
Eileen Blamire			
Margaret Pattison			
Substitutes:			
-	Jane Parkinson	Rebecca Novell	
-	Sylvia Rogerson	-	

Audit Committee (7)

Addit Committee (1)				
Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)	Independent (0)	Non Aligned Inde (1)
Abbott Bryning	Stuart Bateson	Nick Wilkinson		Oscar Thynne
Colin Hartley	Malcolm Thomas			-
Nathan Burns				
Substitutes:				
Brandan Hughes	Roger Mace	Tim Hamilton-Cox		
Alan Biddulph	John Wild	-		

^{*}see note about PR

Other Standing Committees

Appeals Committee (7)

the continues (1)				
Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)		
Claire Cozler	Susie Charles	Jon Barry		
Terrie Metcalfe	Joan Jackson			
Tracy Brown				
Janice Hanson				
Substitutes:				
Margaret Pattison	Andrew Gardiner	Tim Hamilton-Cox		
Alan Biddulph	Malcolm Thomas	-		

Standards Committee (7)

Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)
Tracey Brown	Roger Mace	Jon Barry
Colin Hartley	Peter Yates	
Nathan Burns		
David Whitaker		
Substitutes:		
Margaret Pattison	Nigel Goodrich	Dave Brookes
Claire Cozler	Peter Williamson	-

Council Business Committee (7)

Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)
John Reynolds	Joan Jackson	Abi Mills
Janet Hall	Phillippa Williamson	
Jean Parr		
Andrew Warriner		
Substitutes:		
James Leyshon	Andrew Gardiner	Nick Wilkinson
David Whitaker	Roger Mace	-

PR Member Panel

Appraisal Panel (7)

Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)
Eileen Blamire	Joan Jackson	Rebecca Novell
John Reynolds	Peter Yates	
Abbott Bryning		
Claire Cozler		
Substitutes:		
Tracy Brown	Susie Charles	Nick Wilkinson
Kevin Frea	Peter Williamson	

Working Group to Review the Constitution

Working Group to Review the Constitution (7)

Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green (1)
Anne Whitehead	Roger Mace	Caroline Jackson
Eileen Blamire	Charlie Edwards	
Nathan Burns		
Colin Hartley		
Substitutes:		
-	Brett Cooper	-
-	Peter Williamson	-